» Andrew K. Prinz Faculty Merit Award

Andrew K. Prinz Faculty Merit Award

The Prinz Faculty Merit Award recognizes past and current members of the College’s faculty who have a demonstrated commitment to Elmhurst students and alumni by:

  • Helping to promote a lifelong relationship between students and Elmhurst College
  • Helping to promote a lifelong relationship between alumni and their alma mater
  • Participating, in a significant way, in alumni programs and events
  • Encouraging, either actively or by example, other members of the faculty to be involved with the development of students into alumni who maintain an ongoing association between themselves and Elmhurst College.

The Award bears the name of the late Dr. Andrew K. Prinz, Elmhurst College professor of urban studies from 1969 to 2003, who epitomized the qualities that this award endeavors to honor. We invite you to nominate a faculty member for this award.

Past recipients of the award are:

Dr. George Thoma

Dr. Lawrence B. Carroll

Dr. Andrew K. Prinz


Share |

Follow Us: Flickr YouTube Instagram

Elmhurst College • 190 Prospect Avenue • Elmhurst, Illinois 60126-3296 • (630) 279-4100


Undergraduate Admission • (630) 617-3400 • (800) 697-1871 •


School for Professional Studies • (630) 617-3300 • (800) 581-4723 •


Elmhurst Learning and Success Academy Admission • (630) 617-3752 •


Technical SupportPrivacy Policy