COVID-19 Updates

Read the latest updates.

Steering Committee

Led by the EC 2021 Steering Committee, the strategic plan process began in summer 2017 as faculty, staff, administrators, trustees, students, alumni and community members came together to address our needs and wants, to debate options, and to prioritize next steps.

The entire process was designed to be collaborative and inclusive, providing many opportunities and platforms for our constituents to contribute. This steering committee represents each of the University constituencies from faculty, Board of Trustees, Student Government Association, alumni, staff and administration.

Kurt Ashley
Vice President for Information Technology

J. Wesley Becton, III
Trustee and Enrollment Management and Strategic Communications Committee Chair

Desiree Chen
Senior Director, Communications and External Relations

Julie Curran
Trustee and Trusteeship Committee Chair

Ron Darschewski ’03
Director, Enterprise Applications

Valerie Day
Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations

Jennifer Duffield ’10
Alumni Board Member and Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

April Edwards
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty

Vicky Ferguson
Administrative Assistant for Director, Intercollegiate Athletics

Karen Kissel
Vice President for Finance and Administration and CFO

Gene Losey
Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Jake Meding ’12
Alumni Representative and Senior of the Year Finalist

Ed Momkus ’74
Trustee and Board Chair

Molly Niespo
Executive Assistant to the President

Tim Ricordati
Vice President for Admission

Phil Riordan
Vice President for Student Affairs

Kathy Rust
Professor of Business, Department Chair

Diane Salvador
Professor of Nursing and Health Sciences, Executive Director

Roby Thomas
Professor of Business, Graduate Program Director

Troy D. VanAken

Brianna Uriostegui
Student Government Association Representative

Ann Frank Wake
Professor of English, Department Chair

Therese Wehman
Professor of Education, Graduate Program Director

Connect with #elmhurstu