COVID-19 Updates

Read the latest updates.

Community College Partnerships

Guaranteed Admission

Guaranteed admission is a cooperative relationship between the community college and Elmhurst University to better serve students and facilitate the transfer process.

Guaranteed transfer admission agreements provide students seamless transfer to earn bachelor’s degrees. Know that you’re admitted as early as your first semester at one of the partnering community colleges. Gain peace of mind knowing you will be guaranteed admission to Elmhurst University when requirements have been met. You can benefit from personalized academic planning from both institutions, attending cultural and athletic events on both campuses, and feeling a sense of confidence in your transfer plan.

Three Ways to Connect

  1. Check our community college virtual visit schedule and find out when our admission counselors will be available.
  2. Contact the admission counselor listed below for more information on specific colleges.
  3. Sign up to participate in our guaranteed admission program by completing this form and your admission counselor will be in touch.

Community College

  • City Colleges of Chicago
  • College of DuPage
  • College of Lake County
  • Elgin Community College
  • Joliet Junior College
  • Moraine Valley Community College
  • Oakton Community College
  • Triton College
  • Waubonsee Community College

2+2 Academic Plans

These plans are designed to aid in solid curricular transfer planning as you select your courses to meet the associate degree requirements of your community college while looking forward to completing your bachelor’s degree at Elmhurst University.

Each 2+2 academic plan illustrates coursework to be taken at the community college followed by course requirements to be completed at Elmhurst University after you transfer to complete both degrees within a four-year time frame.

While reviewing the coursework required for both institutions, always keep in mind that advisors and admission counselors at both institutions are valuable resources for a simple transfer process.

STEM Education Transfer Degree Maps

The University’s partnerships with College of DuPage, Harper College and Triton College now include degree maps for transfer students interested in STEM Education—thanks to a generous grant from the Robert Noyce Teacher Scholarship Program.

The degree maps are designed to show the transfer plan of completing an AA or AS degree at the community college before transferring to Elmhurst to complete a BA or BS degree in Biology, Chemistry, Math or Physics with Secondary Education Licensure.

Contact the Director of Education Admission for more information.

Honors Program Scholarships

Elmhurst University offers one full-tuition scholarship each Fall Term to a member of the honors/scholars program at a number of community colleges.

Learn More

Connect with #elmhurstu