COVID-19 Updates

Read the latest updates.

Elmhurst University Mathematics/CS&IS/Physics Seminar Series

Please contact Dr. Abigail Hoit if you would like to give a talk.

Fall 2021 Seminar Schedule

Last updated: Oct. 7, 2021

Wednesday, October 13

Dr. Stephen Farnham, Elmhurst University
4:00–5:00 p.m. “An Introduction to Techniques in Problem Solving”

Wednesday, October 20

Dr. Catherine Crawford and Dr. Jon Johnson, Elmhurst University
4:00–5:00 p.m. “Gibbs Phenomenon and Modified Fourier Series”

Wednesday, October 27

Dr. Venkatesh Gopal, Elmhurst University
4:00–5:00 p.m.

Thursday, October 28

ACCA Talk at Lewis University
Chad Topaz, Williams College
5:00 p.m. “Quantitative Approaches to Social Justice: Education & Arts”
6:00 p.m. PME Induction/Pizza
7:00 p.m. “Quantitative Approaches to Social Justice: Criminal Justice”

Wednesday, November 3

Career Night

Wednesday, November 10

Dr. Dean Jensen, Elmhurst University
4:00–5:00 p.m. “The Low-Code App Dev Revolution?”

Wednesday, November 17

Dr. Evans Afenya and Nicholas Rogers, Elmhurst University
4:00–5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 24

No Seminar (Day before Thanksgiving Break)

Wednesday, December 1

No Seminar (Reserved for Alternate Senior Paper Presentation Date)

Wednesday, December 8

Senior Paper Presentations
4:00–5:00 p.m.

All talks are currently planned to be in person in DA 213 unless indicated otherwise.  If it will also or instead be hosted over Zoom, a link will be posted a few days before.  These talks are appropriate for a general audience. Please contact Dr. Abigail Hoit for more information, or if you would like to give a talk this semester or next year.

Connect with #elmhurstu