Academic Schools
and Departments

Dive Deep Into Your Interests

Elmhurst offers more than 70 majors and 15 graduate programs that combine rigorous coursework with a focus on real-world experience.

At Elmhurst, you’ll have the flexibility to follow your passions, no matter which field of study they fall under. You choose the path your studies will take, and we provide the support you need to travel that path.

Our departments and programs are housed in six academic schools:

School of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

School of Business

School of Education

School of Health Sciences

School of Science, Technology and Mathematics

School of Graduate Studies

Connect with #elmhurstu