2019–2020 Academic Calendar

The 2019–2020 Academic Calendar is listed below. If you would like to download a PDF to print, use the link below.

Fall Term 2019

Wednesday, August 21
New Student Convocation

Monday, August 26
First Day of Class

Saturday, August 31–Monday, September 2
Labor Day Recess
Note: Classes will not meet on August 31 or September 2

Friday, October 4
January 2020 Book Orders Due

Monday, October 14
Fall Recess
Note: Classes will meet on October 12 and after 5:00 p.m. on October 14

Friday, November 1
Spring 2020 Book Orders Due

Thursday, November 28–Sunday, December 1
Thanksgiving Recess
Note: Recess begins 5:00 p.m. on November 27

Friday, December 6
Last Day of Class

Saturday, December 7–Thursday, December 12
Finals
Note: December 9 evening finals only

Wednesday, December 18
9:00 a.m.
Final Grades Due

January Term 2020

Monday, January 6
First Day of Class

Monday, January 20
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Recess
Note: Classes will meet on January 18

Friday, January 31
Last Day of Class

Wednesday, February 5
9:00 a.m.
Final Grades Due

Spring Term 2020

Monday, February 3
First Day of Class

Monday, March 23–Sunday, March 29
Spring Recess
Note: Classes will meet on March 21

Thursday, April 2
Summer 2020 Book Orders Due

Friday, April 10–Sunday, April 12
Easter Recess

Thursday, May 7
Founders’ Honors Convocation

Friday, May 15
Last Day of Class

Saturday, May 16–Thursday, May 21
Finals

Friday, May 22
Fall 2020 Book Orders Due

Saturday, May 23
Commencement

Monday, May 25
Memorial Day

Wednesday, May 27
9:00 a.m.
Final Grades Due

Summer Term 2020

Monday, June 8–Saturday, August 1
Eight Week Session

Monday, June 8–Thursday, July 2
First Four Week Session

Friday, July 3
Independence Day Recess

Monday, July 6–Saturday, August 1
Second Four Week Session

Wednesday, August 5
9:00 a.m.
Final Grades Due

Connect with #ElmhurstCollege