COVID-19 Updates

Read the latest announcements and testing info.

2020–2021 Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar includes the Fall, January, Spring and Summer terms. For easy reference, you can download a PDF version using the link below.

CURRENT ACADEMIC CALENDAR [PDF]

Fall Term 2020

Friday, August 28
New Student Convocation

Monday, August 31
First Day of Class

Saturday, September 5–Monday, September 7
Labor Day Recess
Note: Classes will not meet on Sept. 5 or Sept. 7

Friday, October 2
January 2021 Book Orders Due

Monday, October 12
Fall Recess
Note: Classes will meet on Oct. 10 and after 5:00 p.m. on October 12

Friday, November 6
Spring 2021 Book Orders Due

Thursday, November 26–Sunday, November 29
Thanksgiving Recess
Note: Recess begins 5:00 p.m. on Nov. 25

Friday, December 11
Last Day of Class

Saturday, December 12–Thursday, December 17
Finals

Wednesday, December 23
9:00 a.m.
Final Grades Due

January Term 2021

Monday, January 4
First Day of Class

Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Recess
Note: Classes will meet on Jan. 16

Friday, January 29
Last Day of Class

Wednesday, February 3
9:00 a.m.
Final Grades Due

Spring Term 2021

Monday, February 1
First Day of Class

Thursday, April 1
Summer 2021 Book Orders Due

Monday, March 29–Sunday, April 4
Spring and Easter Recess
Note: Classes will meet on March 27 (Saturday)

Thursday, May 6
Founders’ Honors Convocation

Friday, May 14
Last Day of Class

Saturday, May 15–Thursday, May 20
Finals

Thursday, May 20
Graduate Commencement

Friday, May 21
Fall 2021 Book Orders Due

Saturday, May 22
Undergraduate Commencement

Wednesday, May 26
9:00 a.m.
Final Grades Due

Monday, May 31
Memorial Day

Summer Term 2021

Monday, June 7–Friday, July 30
Eight Week Session

Monday, June 7–Friday, July 2
First Four Week Session

Monday, July 5
Independence Day Recess

Tuesday, July 6–Friday, July 30
Second Four Week Session

Wednesday, August 4
9:00 a.m.
Final Grades Due

All dates are subject to change.

Connect with #elmhurstu