COVID-19 Updates

Read the latest on our Fall Term preparations.

2021–2022 Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar includes the Fall, January, Spring and Summer terms.

Download the Academic Calendar [PDF]

Fall Term 2021

Wednesday, Aug. 25
New Student Convocation

Monday, Aug. 30
First Day of Class

Saturday, Sept. 4–Monday, Sept. 6
Labor Day Recess
Note: Classes will not meet on Sept. 4 or Sept. 6

Friday, Oct. 8
Jan. ’22 Book Orders Due

Monday, Oct. 11
Fall Recess
Note: Classes will meet on Oct. 9 and after 5:00 p.m. on Oct. 11

Friday, Nov. 5
Spring ’22 Book Orders Due

Thursday, Nov. 25–Sunday, Nov. 28
Thanksgiving Recess
Note: Recess begins 5:00 p.m. Nov. 24

Friday, Dec. 10
Last Day of Class

Saturday, Dec. 11–Thursday, Dec. 16
Finals

Wednesday, Dec. 22 (9:00 a.m.)
Final Grades Due

January Term 2022

Monday, Jan. 3
First Day of Class

Monday, Jan. 17
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Recess
Note: Classes will meet on Jan. 15

Friday, Jan. 28
Last Day of Class

Wednesday, Feb. 2 (9:00 a.m.)
Final Grades Due

Spring Term 2022

Monday, Jan. 31
First Day of Class

Monday, March 21–Sunday, March 27
Spring Recess
Note: Classes will meet on March 19

Thursday, March 31
Summer ’22 Book Orders Due

Friday, April 15–Sunday, April 17
Easter Recess

Thursday, May 5
Founders’ Honors Convocation

Friday, May 13
Last Day of Class

Saturday, May 14–Thursday, May 19
Finals

Friday, May 20
Fall ’22 Book Orders Due

Saturday, May 21
Commencement

  • 9:00 a.m. Graduate Commencement
  • 2:00 p.m. Undergraduate Commencement

Wednesday, May 25 (9:00 a.m.)
Final Grades Due

Monday, May 30
Memorial Day

Summer Term 2022

Monday, June 6–Friday, July 29
Eight-Week Session

Monday, June 6–Friday, July 1
First Four-Week Session

Monday, July 4
Independence Day Recess

Tuesday, July 5–Friday, July 29
Second Four-Week Session

Wednesday, Aug. 3 (9:00 a.m.)
Final Grades Due

All dates subject to change.

Connect with #elmhurstu