2023–2024 Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar includes the Fall, January, Spring and Summer terms.

DOWNLOAD THE ’23-’24 CALENDAR [PDF]

Fall Term 2023

Wednesday, Aug. 23
New Student Convocation

Monday, Aug. 28
First Day of Class

Saturday, Sept. 2–Monday, Sept. 4
Labor Day Recess
Note: Classes will not meet on Sept. 2 or Sept. 4

Friday, Oct. 6
Book Orders Due for J-Term and Spring ’24

Monday, Oct. 9
Indigenous Peoples’ Day Recess
Note: Classes will meet on Oct. 7 and after 5:00 p.m. on Oct. 9

Tuesday, Nov. 7
Fall Recess
Note: Classes will meet after 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 23–Sunday, Nov. 26
Thanksgiving Recess
Note: Recess begins 5:00 p.m. Nov. 22

Friday, Dec. 8
Last Day of Class

Saturday, Dec. 9–Thursday, Dec. 14
Finals

Wednesday, Dec. 20 (9:00 a.m.)
Final Grades Due

January Term 2024

Tuesday, Jan. 2
First Day of Class

Monday, Jan. 15
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Recess
Note: Classes will meet on Jan. 13

Friday, Jan. 26
Last Day of Class

Wednesday, Jan. 31 (9:00 a.m.)
Final Grades Due

Spring Term 2024

Monday, Jan. 29
First Day of Class

Monday, Feb. 5
Book Orders Due for Summer Term ’24

Friday, March 8
Book Orders Due for Fall Term ’24

Monday, March 18–Sunday, March 24
Spring Recess
Note: Classes will meet on March 16

Friday, March 29–Sunday, March 31
Easter Recess

Friday, May 10
Last Day of Class

Saturday, May 11–Thursday, May 16
Finals

Saturday, May 18
Commencement
Note: Check the Commencement webpage for ceremony times and details

Wednesday, May 22 (9:00 a.m.)
Final Grades Due

Monday, May 27
Memorial Day

Summer Term 2024

Monday, June 3–Friday, July 26
Eight-Week Session

Monday, June 3–Friday, June 28
First Four-Week Session

Wednesday, June 19
Juneteenth Holiday

Monday, July 1–Friday, July 26
Second Four-Week Session

Thursday, July 4
Independence Day Recess

Wednesday, July 31 (9:00 a.m.)
Final Grades Due

All dates subject to change.

Connect with #elmhurstu