Faculty and Staff

Elmhurst education faculty members are outstanding teachers, scholars, and practitioners.

Members of the faculty have been recognized by the State of Illinois, and a variety of professional organizations.

Faculty members hold leadership roles in state and national professional organizations, maintain impressive publishing and professional service records, and remain true to the fundamental focus of excellence in teaching and support for their students.

The faculty is equally committed to staying abreast of new scholarship and policies in the field through continual review and synthesis of current research findings, methodology and teaching strategies, and innovation in technology and curriculum.

Full-Time Faculty

Krista Diedrich, Elmhurst University

Krista Diedrich, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Education

Kwadwo Oppong-Wadie, Elmhurst University

Kwadwo Oppong-Wadie, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Education
Department of Education

Theresa Robinson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Education; Director of the Noyce PRIDE STEM Teacher Scholars Program; Program Director of Secondary Education
Department of Education

simeon headshot

Simeon Stumme, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Education
Department of Education

Beverly Troiano, Ph.D.

Program Director, M.Ed. in Teacher Leadership; Associate Professor, Education; ESL/Bilingual Endorsement Coordinator
Department of Education

Jeanne White, Ed.D.

Professor and Program Director of Elementary Education
Department of Education

Jaime Zurheide, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, and Program Director of Early Childhood Education and Special Education
Department of Education

Administrative Staff

Monica Anderson

Senior Administrative Assistant
Department of Education

Thanaphat (Bea) Martino, Elmhurst University

Thanaphat “Bea” Martino

Administrative Assistant, Accreditation and Special Projects
Department of Education

Professional Staff

Samina Hadi-Tabassum, Elmhurst University

Samina Hadi-Tabassum, Ed.D.

Dean, School of Education
Department of Education

elizabeth bell

Elizabeth Bell, Ed.D.

Director of Field Experiences
Department of Education

Michael Jankiewicz, Ed.D.

Educator Licensure Officer
Department of Education

William Slodki

Director of Teacher Education Admission; Adjunct Faculty, Education
Department of Education

Connect with #elmhurstu